School Council

The School Council is the group that oversees the running of the school. It is responsible for determining policy and budget and for the upkeep of facilities, grounds and equipment. The council consists of eleven members: eight elected parent representatives, two elected staff representatives, and the principal. All positions except that held by the principal are for a two-year term with half the elected parent representatives retiring each year. Elections are held during March with the new council taking over from the beginning of April. Meetings are held eight times during the year and dates and times are decided upon by the serving committee. Everyone is welcome to attend these meetings or you may submit items of business for discussion.

Current Members

President: Jaime Savory
Vice President: Heather Wilkins
Treasurer: Amy Meade
Secretary: Quita Haag
Additional Members: Lauren Anderson, Hannah Leonti, Madeleine Quitadamo, Teagan Mills, Megan Davies
Staff Representatives: Julie Irvine, Terese Hunter
Principal: Warwick Fraser (Executive Officer)